Protests in Kashmir

More Info
The disputed territory of Jammu and Kashmir is divided between India, Pakistan and China. Two thirds of this predominantly Muslim territory are controlled by India, which represses secessionist sentiment and refuses to hold a referendum in Kashmir about secession, as specified in a 1949 UN resolution. India and Pakistan went to war over control of Kashmir several times since 1947, and there is no solution in sight.